

ANNUAL MEETING October 16, 2022 7:00 pm (CST)

The meeting was called to order by President Myron Loberg. Present on Zoom: Lyle Claussen, Laura Dallmann, Tim Mclagan, Terry Sudrla, Myron Loberg, and Dee Jensen.

A motion was made and seconded to approve the May 23 minutes. MM/S Dallmann/Sudrla. Motion carried.

The treasurer's report was given. January – September financials were provided. The September 30 balance is \$23,390.87. A motion was made and seconded to approve the report. MM/S Dallmann/Sudrla. Motion carried. The 2023 proposed budget was presented. A motion was made and seconded to approve budget. MM/S Claussen/ Dallmann. Motion carried.

Championship Reports

Tim Mclagan, Youth Director, reported the upcoming USATF Dakotas JO, Open and Masters Cross Country Championships will be held October 28th, 5:00pm, Michelson Park, Fargo ND.

Lyle Clausen, LDR Chair, reported on the Half Marathon and 10K. Both were held in conjunction with the Bismarck Marathon. An interesting trend noted, more woman competed than men in both events. April Lund won both divisions of the half marathon.

Other Accreditation Reports

Dee Jensen reported on Memberships: 429, Sanctions -17, and Clubs -13. There are 27 certified officials.

Laura Dallmann, webmaster, will place all meet information and meet results on the website. Please provide e-blasts information enabling ability to reach out to memberships with information of interest. Social media resources, Twitter, Facebook and Instagram, are additional resources to market our sport.

Old Business

None.

New Business

2023 Championship Dates:

June 17-18 – USATF Dakotas JO, Open, Masters Track & Field and Race Walk Championships at Fargo ND. Site to be determined.

LDR

July – 5k Beef 'n Eggs – Brookings SD September – Half Marathon, 10k – Bismarck ND

October/November – JO, Open, and Masters Cross Country Championships, Fargo ND.

Quarterly meetings will be held January 15, April 16, and July 16. They are scheduled for the third Sunday of the month at 7:00pm.

The following were elected sports committee chairs:

Men's Track & Field – Terry Sudrla

Women's Track & Field – Dee Jensen

Masters Track & Field – Lyle Claussen

Men's LDR – Lyle Claussen

Women's LDR – Lyle Claussen

Masters LDR – Lyle Claussen

Youth Chair – Tim Mclagan

Officials Chair – Dee Jensen

Cross Country Chair – Tim Mclagan

Race Walk – Open

MUT – Terry Sudrla

Annual Meeting Delegates: Lyle Claussen, Dee Jensen, and Laura Dallmann. Tim Mclagan, and Terry Sudrla are verifying availability to attend.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Dee Jensen, Secretary